Cordes Fellowship Program for Applicants from Developing countries 2019, Mexico


January 31, 2019

Opportunity Cover Image - Cordes Fellowship Program for Applicants from Developing countries 2019, Mexico

Cordes Fellowships


If you are an exceptional social entrepreneur or nonprofit leader engaged in building sustainable solutions to poverty and injustice globally, the Cordes Fellowship provides an opportunity to participate as a full Delegate at the Opportunity Collaboration in Cancun, Mexico in October.

The purpose of the Cordes Fellowship is to open doors, minds and networks for emerging social entrepreneurs and nonprofit executives; enrich OC with new, emerging leaders; and infuse OC discussions with a diversity of perspectives.

Successful Cordes Fellowship applicants are high-impact, innovative, entrepreneurial for-profit and nonprofit executives with a demonstrated commitment to social justice and poverty alleviation. Like all Delegates, Cordes Fellows are catalytic leaders who, by their actions and accomplishments, evidence pragmatic vision, passionate tenacity, multi-sectoral thinking, adaptive leadership skills, non-ideological activism and a strong ethical grounding.

Financial need is a primary consideration. Applicants from both for-profit and nonprofit organizations with adequate resources are less likely to be considered. Additionally, please keep in mind that organizations may only receive a Fellowship once and awards are extended to just one senior leader per organization in any given year.


Cordes Fellows selected from non-OECD countries (developing economies) receive a $2,950 award (fully covering their OC Global registration) and pay a refundable $250 administration fee, which is returned after the non-OECD fellow attends OC Global.

Cordes Fellows from OECD countries (developed economies) receive a $2,100 award (partially covering their OC Global registration) and pay a $850 registration fee.

The Cordes Fellowship provides all-inclusive room-sharing accommodations for 5 days, meals, full access to leadership programs, capacity building clinics, working discussion groups, agenda roles, organizational showcasing opportunities, pre- and post-event networking concierge services, transportation to and from Cancun International Airport (CUN), internet fees, onsite recreation and resort fees. Most importantly, they will spend five 5 days connecting with over 400 of the world’s most passionate leaders. Come prepared to share best practices, illuminate partnership opportunities or reveal a current passion or innovative idea!

All Cordes Fellows are responsible for their own roundtrip airfare and obtaining all necessary travel documents, including a travel visa from the Mexican government, if required. The OC provides Cordes Fellows with a formal invitation letter to use with immigration authorities.


Applications for 2019 Cordes Fellowships will be accepted from November 1, 2018 until January 31, 2019. To apply, please follow this link and submit your application before January 31, 2019. Late applications will not be accepted.

All 2019 Cordes Fellowship applications submitted before January 31, 2019 will be notified via e-mail regarding the outcome of their application by March 31, 2019. Once notified, Fellows have 30 days to accept the Cordes Fellowship award by registering on the OC website.

Questions about your application or applying? Email

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Eligible Countries
Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cote d'ivoire (Ivory Coast), Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Montenegro, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Phillipines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Host Country
Publish Date
November 07, 2018