Call For Nominations - Young European Of The Year 2020, The Schwarzkopf Foundation, Germany


January 15, 2020


Opportunity Cover Image - Call For Nominations - Young European Of The Year 2020, The Schwarzkopf Foundation, Germany

Young European Of The Year 2020

The Schwarzkopf Foundation is looking for the Young European of the year 2020!
The award is given to young people who have distinguished themselves in an exemplary manner concerning their honorary commitment and dedication in the support ofinternational understanding and/or the integration of Europe. Young committed people who are active in a member state of the Council of Europe and are between 18 and 26 years old can be nominatedThe award is endowed with € 5.000, which can be used for a European project or an internship at a European or international organisationThe winner will also be part of a European network and the jury of the Schwarzkopf Europe Award. 

Who can be nominated?  

Young people can be nominated who   

  • are at least 18 and not older than 26 years old  
  • support European integration or international understanding in Europe through outstanding commitment 
  • are active in a member state of the Council of Europe.

    How can people be nominated?  

    All nominations can be submitted until Jan. 15th 2020 here. The best nominees will be invited to Berlin for a personal interview with the jury in English in spring 2020. The jury consists of representatives of the European Youth Forum, the Representation of the European Commission in Germany, the Schwarzkopf Foundation and former prize winners. The award ceremony will take place in Brussels in spring 2020.  

    What does the prize include?

    The prize is endowed with € 5.000, which can either be used for an internship at a European institution or for an independent European project. Such a project has to follow the aims of the Schwarzkopf Foundation Young Europe and needs the approval of the Foundation’s board in order to be accepted.
    In addition, the winner will become part of an extensive European network and the growing group of committed prize winners.

    For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

Host Country
Publish Date
December 29, 2019
Link To Original