Anna Lindh Euro-Mediterranean Foundation for Dialogue Award 2018

Opportunity Cover Image - Anna Lindh Euro-Mediterranean Foundation for Dialogue Award 2018

About the Award

The Anna Lindh Euro-Mediterranean Foundation for Dialogue between Cultures (ALF) and Fondazione Mediterraneo (FM), are launching the 11th Edition of the Euro-Mediterranean Award for Dialogue Between Cultures. This annual Award, which is bestowed by the 42 ALF National Networks, recognises the achievements of individuals and organisations that have been at the forefront of promoting Dialogue in the Euro-Mediterranean region.

Candidates for the Award can be proposed either as an individual or as an organisation, and must bear the nationality of/ be registered in one of the 42 member countries of the Euro-Med Partnership. As youth,  women and minorities are the key target groups of the Foundation’s work, special attention will be given to candidates who have actively worked or implemented projects with these groups.

The selection of the winner of the Euro-Med Award is a participatory process which involves the Heads of the Networks, Network members and non-members. The shortlist of the three (3) finalists for the Award is carried out by the Jury, while the final selection of the winner of the award is carried out by the EuroMed Award Committee.

For the eleventh edition, the selection process will be as follows:

• National Network Members and non-members from 42 countries nominate candidates for the Award according to the nomination criteria;

• Based on the nomination proposals submitted, a preliminary screening of applications shall be done by the ALF Secretariat, in order to exclude irrelevant nominations/incomplete applications;

• The Jury shall prepare a short list of three (3) candidates to be submitted to the attention of the EuroMed Award Committee;

• The EuroMed Award Committee shall announce the results of the election;

• The winner shall receive a financial contribution of 5,000 EUR in recognition of their work for Intercultural Dialogue in the EuroMed region and a trophy, to be delivered by the EuroMed Award Board in a bestowing ceremony.


• Nominations can be presented by any members of the Anna Lindh Foundation National Networks in the 42 EuroMed countries, as well as by non-ALF Network members.

• Nominees can be individuals or organisations that have implemented projects or initiated actions related to theme of this year’s Award.

• A nomination can be jointly presented by several members of the ALF National Networks.
• Nominations can be made in English and/or French ONLY.

The 42 countries of the Union for the Mediterranean include:

Albania, Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritania, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, The Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom.

Eligible nominations must include the following:

1. A curriculum vitae (C.V) of the candidate (three (3) pages max.

2. A short video of no longer than five (5) minutes about the individual/organisation’s main activities related to the theme of the Award, and key reasons for the nomination, highlighting specific activities and achievements of the candidate during the last three years.

As “youth”, “women” and “minorities” are key target groups for ALF, special attention will be given to candidates who have actively worked with them. Winners of previous editions of the EuroMed Award, as well as winners of Awards granted by the Fondazione Mediterraneo cannot be proposed as candidates.

If CV and short video are available in both English and French please send in both languages.

For more information please click "Further Official Information" below.

Publish Date
September 11, 2017
Link To Original