The Smart Logistics Challenge 2018. How We Deliver, Tomorrow


March 30, 2018

Opportunity Cover Image - The Smart Logistics Challenge 2018. How We Deliver, Tomorrow

Re-think how materials handling can work in the future

Today, the European Materials Handling Federation (FEM) is partnering with six renowned companies within the material handling, logistics and supply chain industry to bring you The Smart Logistics Challenge.

The competition is challenging you to re-think how materials handling can work in the future. How can companies make use of Logistics 4.0 to push the envelope in the industry? Your idea could be the next big thing in materials handling!

Are you a business or engineering student? Do you have what it takes to revolutionise the industry? All you have to do is submit a one-page case solution, and you stand to win a paid traineeship with a top logistics company. It’s that easy! Your successful career can start today.

The possibilities are endless. Join now and transform how we deliver, tomorrow.

30 MAR
Competition deadline
29 MAY
Finalists announced
30 MAY
Public voting opens
13 JUN
Public voting closes
29 JUN
Finalist deadline
14 SEP
Winners announced

Win a paid traineeship with some of the most prominent and dynamic players in logistics

Win incredible prizes

Six winners from Europe stand to win these three life-changing prizes

VIP trip to Antwerp

Invitation to the Award Ceremony, CEO lunch, Gala dinner at the FEM Congress on 13-14 September 2018 in Antwerp, Belgium, with a VIP invite.

Paid traineeship

Paid traineeship with one of FEM partner companies in Europe for six months.

Public voting will decide the winner of the special TrendSpotter Award

TrendSpotter Award

VIP Invite to the FEM Congress on 13-14 September 2018 in Antwerp, Belgium, incl. travel and accommodation.


The Smart Logistics Challenge is open to students from across Europe. Students from the following countries are eligible to compete:

28 EU countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.

Non EU countries: Norway, Switzerland, Iceland, Turkey and Russia.

To be eligible you have to be above 18 years old and enrolled in a university program at any level. Students from the following programs are welcome to submit their work: Business, Engineering, Design Engineering, Software Engineering, Industrial Design and Product Design.

Applicants can participate individually or in teams of up to two (2) members. When competing as a team, you must pick a team leader who will be responsible for the registration and all the communication regarding this challenge.

How the competition works


Sign-up here



Publish Date
December 18, 2017
Link To Original