University of Edinburgh  Follow

University of Edinburgh Master's Scholarships for MSc in Science Communication and Public Engagement, UK

Publish Date: Nov 18, 2015

Deadline: May 30, 2016

University of Edinburgh Master's Scholarships for MSc in Science Communication and Public Engagement

The Deanery of Biomedical Sciences will offer five Master's scholarships for the 2016-2017 academic session.

Each scholarship will have a value of £2,000 and will be tenable for one academic year.


The scholarships will be awarded to international (non-EU) students who are currently resident in one of the countries on the DAC list of ODA recipients:

Students must be liable for the overseas fee rate and have been accepted for admission on a full-time basis for the Master's programme in Science Communication and Public Engagement.


Eligible applicants should complete an online scholarship application

All applications must be submitted no later than 30th May 2016.

Please note you will not be able to access the online application form unless you have applied for admission to the University of Edinburgh and have full EASE authentication.

If you do not submit the application once started, any information you have inputted will be lost.

Whilst completing this application you will be asked to provide the following:

- Your personal details;

- Details of any degrees you hold or expect to hold;

- A personal statement of no more than 300 words;

- Any additional information that you believe would assist us in evaluating your application;

- Details of any other scholarships or awards you hold or have held.

We would recommend that you have with you everything that you need to complete this application before you start.

Proceed to online scholarship application


A Selection Committee will meet in June 2016 to select the scholarship holders.

The winners of the scholarships will be announced by July 2016.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Similar Opportunities


Commonwealth Studies

Study Levels


Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries

Non-EU countries

Host Countries

United Kingdom