Swansea University  Follow

Eira Francis Davies Scholarship 2021 at Swansea University, UK

Publish Date: Mar 22, 2021

Deadline: Jun 01, 2021


The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship is a full tuition fee scholarship ordinarily awarded to one outstanding female student per academic year. The student must be a national of and resident in an eligible developing country, who pursues a postgraduate taught Master’s programme within Swansea University’s Faculty of Health and Life Sciences.

 Eligibility criteria

Applicants must fulfil all of the strict eligibility criteria listed as follows...

Applicants must:

1. hold a minimum 2:1 Bachelors degree or equivalent qualification.

2. have formally accepted an offer to study one of the following full-time, postgraduate taught Master’s programmes at Swansea University for entry September 2021:

Child Public Health, MSc

Health Care Management, MSc

Long Term and Chronic Condition Management, MSc

Public Health and Health Promotion, MSc

Clinical Psychology and Mental Health, MSc

Cognitive Neuroscience, MSc

Research Methods in Psychology, MSc

Genomic Medicine, MSc

Health Data Science, MSc

Health Informatics, MSc

Medical Radiation Physics, MSc

Nanomedicine, MSc

3. be female.

4. be a new student to Swansea University from September 2021.

5. within their application, demonstrate strong academic ability, financial plan to study and motivation for their chosen course at Swansea University.

6. be a national, and permanent resident of, a non-EU developing country listed by the World Bank Country and Lending Groups classification as being ‘low income’ or ‘lower-middle income’ as of June 2020. Eligible countries can be found here.

7. not receive any other financial support from Swansea University (e.g. tuition fee reduction, scholarship or bursary).

8. not be a progressing student from The College, Swansea University.

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

Further Official Information

Link to Original

Similar Opportunities







Public Health

Study Levels



Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries


Host Countries

United Kingdom