ESMT Berlin Allianz Scholarship 2017, Germany

Publish Date: Dec 22, 2016

Deadline: Mar 31, 2017

Allianz Scholarship

Understanding that social mobility issues and poverty exist in all societies and cultures, scholarships awarded from this fund for the Master's in Management focus on applicants from all countries who want to further their knowledge of international business and would not otherwise have the financial means to follow an ESMT Degree Program. Candidates should show interest in studying ESMT's core competencies: innovation and technology management and sustainable business and must demonstrate a commitment to responsible leadership.

Number and value of scholarships available:   

  • Three full tuition scholarships (value €25.000) including stipend to cover living expenses for Kofi Annan Fellows
  • Four partial tuition scholarships: up to € 10,000 each


Scholarship seekers should be strong candidates for ESMT's Master's in Management program. Scholarships which will be awarded on the basis of academic merit and financial need. The Kofi Annan Fellowship targets candidates from least developed countries.

Other scholarships for women and partial tuition scholarships are designed for students overcoming socio-economic challenges in a variety of countries and cultures. Scholarship recipients need not be from a developing country, but should be able to describe how they have overcome challenges. For example, students from immigration background, students from the former East German states, or students from rural areas with limited access to academic training.

All applicants are eligible to apply for partial scholarships which will be awarded on the basis of academic merit.


Candidates should complete the scholarship essay as part of their ESMT online application explaining how they qualify for this scholarship.

For more information click "Further official information" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Similar Opportunities



Study Levels


Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries


Host Countries