University College London Faculty of the Built Environment Masters Scholarships, UK

Publish Date: Apr 17, 2015

Deadline: Apr 29, 2015

The Bartlett, UCL’s Faculty of the Built Environment, offers 20 scholarships for MSc, MRes, MA and MArch students, each worth £5,000, to be used as partial fee remittance for study. 

The deadline for receipt of all scholarship applications is 16.00 on Friday 29 May 2015. All applicants will be informed of the outcome by email in early August 2015.

All postgraduate students, including continuing students, can be considered for this scholarship, regardless of study mode or fee status. 

The Bartlett, through this award, hopes to encourage students from under-represented groups to embark on a postgraduate qualification at UCL. The application form has an Equal Opportunities Monitoring section which asks for details on your ethnicity. We will give priority to students from the following groups:

  • BME applicants
  • International students
  • Those who commenced their undergraduate studies (in a UK university) pre-2012
  • Successful applicants will need to meet two core criteria:
  • Applicants must hold an offer of study to commence study in September 2015 (or be continuing, if following a modular/flexible course of study)
  • Applicants must be able to pay the remainder of their fees and all living expenses

Eligibility will be means-tested and will take into account total funds available to the applicant.

Please note, scholarship applicants do not necessarily require an offer of admission by the deadline date, but will need to have submitted a complete application for study.

To apply, please complete the Masters Scholarship Scheme application form and send it to

Download The Bartlett Masters Scholarship Scheme application form (.doc)

Download The Bartlett Masters Scholarship guidance notes. (.pdf)

If you have any questions about The Bartlett Masters Scholarship Scheme, please contact Mr Stephen Capus at or telephone 020 3108 9004. 

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Similar Opportunities

Study Levels


Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries


Host Countries

United Kingdom