University of London Logo

University of London

The University of London (informally referred to as London University) is acollegiate research university located in London, England, consisting of 18 constituent colleges, 10 research institutes and a number of central bodies.

London is the second largest university by number of full-time students in the United Kingdom, with around 135,000 campus-based students and over 50,000 distance learning students in the University of London International Programmes. The university was established by Royal Charter in 1836, which brought together in federation London University (now University College London) and King's College (now King's College London).




+44 20 7862 8000


Senate House, Malet Street, London WC1E 7HU, United Kingdom