Join ARMACAD Today

Join over 100,000 researchers, students and professionals.

Subscribe and get new opportunities every day.

Sign Up

Discretionary Leave to Remain Scholarship, University of Sussex, UK


June 30, 2015

Opportunity Cover Image - Discretionary Leave to Remain Scholarship, University of Sussex, UK

You will be eligible to apply for an Award if you have been granted Discretionary Leave to Remain in the UK and do not qualify for funding from Student Finance England. If you become eligible for funding during your course your award will be paid up to the date you became eligible for funding from Student Finance England.

The award consists of a fee waiver and a £3000 cash award which will be paid in three instalments per year, £1000 per term.

Type of award



Award amount

Full Overseas fee waive plus £3,000 cash award per year of study


To be eligible for the award you will:

  • Have been granted Discretionary Leave to Remain in the UK and have received an offer of a conditional or unconditional place on an undergraduate degree programme at the University of Sussex;
  • Have not already obtained a degree or degree equivalent qualification from another Institution;
  • Have not met the eligibility criteria for funding from Student Finance England;
  • Have a household income of less than £42,620.

Application procedure

The deadline for applications is 30 June 2015.


Close of Applications: 30th June 2015

Notification of Award: 31st August 2015

The payments of the cash award will be made at the start of December, February and May.

Further information

Contact details


Tel: 01273 872994

The award is available to people from these specific countries:

Afghanistan, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Principality of, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Kingdom of, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Cyprus (Non-European Union), Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greenland, Grenada, Guam (USA), Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast (Cote d’Ivoire), Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzstan), Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Northern Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Not Known, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territory, Occupied, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Island, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, S. Georgia and S. Sandwich Isls., Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis Anguilla, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French Part), Saint Tome (Sao Tome) and Principe, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch Part), Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Stateless, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City (Holy See), Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands (British) Western Sahara, Yemen, Yugoslavia not otherwise specified, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Eligible Countries
Host Country
Study Levels
Publish Date
April 28, 2015


Subscribe to our newsletter

and receive information about international academic and professional opportunities

scholarships, summer schools, conferences, grants, fellowships, trainings

Sign Up