Join ARMACAD Today

Join over 100,000 researchers, students and professionals.

Subscribe and get new opportunities every day.

Sign Up

International Summer School on the Complex Motion in Fluids, 18-24 August 2019, Denmark

Event Date:

August 18, 2019 - August 24, 2019

Opportunity Cover Image - International Summer School on the Complex Motion in Fluids, 18-24 August 2019, Denmark

Welcome to the 9th international Summer School on the complex motion in fluids organized by the Technical University of Denmark in collaboration with University of Cambridge (UK), Ecole Polytechnique (F), and University of Twente (NL). 


The topics for 2019 include microscale acoustofluidics, acoustic tweezers, slippery surfaces, microswimmers, and biomechanics, and they are presented by nine international lecturers each giving a 1-hour and a 1½-hour lecture (see the preliminary program). Traditionally, all attendees (PhD students, postdocs and researchers) are presenting their own research either in a 12-minutes contributed talk or at one of the two poster sessions.

Registration and fee 

Participation in the summer school costs 850 EUR, which covers room (a shared two-person room in a four-person cottage), all meals, and lectures from Sunday 18 August late afternoon to Saturday 24 August early afternoon. The pre-registration is open on the registration page, and we encourage interested students and researchers to preregister now.

The venue

This year, we have moved from Krogerup to Kysthusene, a resort in the fishing village of Gilleleje situated at the north coast of Zealand, 60 km from Copenhagen, and a 90-min train ride from Copenhagen International Airport.


If you intend to participate in the summer school, we encourage you to pre-register right now by sending an email with the subject field "CMiF2019 preregistration" to Henrik Bruus with the following information

1) First name(s)

2) Last name:

3) Affiliation:

 4) Email address:

5) Position: (PhD student / postdoc / researcher / ..

6) Supervisor:

7) Research interest: (just some key words)

In April, when we open up for the final registration, all pre-registered participants will receive an email with instructions on how to pay the registration fee of 850 EUR.


Tomas Bohr, Technical University of Denmark (DK)

Henrik Bruus, Technical University of Denmark (DK)


Christophe Clanet, CNRS / Ecole Polytechnique (FR)

Eric Lauga, University of Cambridge (UK)

Detlef Lohse, University of Twente (NL)

Jacco Snoeijer, University of Twente / TU Eindhoven (NL)

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

Eligible Countries
Host Country
Study Levels
Publish Date
February 06, 2019


Subscribe to our newsletter

and receive information about international academic and professional opportunities

scholarships, summer schools, conferences, grants, fellowships, trainings

Sign Up