University of Glasgow  Follow

University of Glasgow International Programme Scholarships, UK

Publish Date: Feb 15, 2016

Deadline: May 01, 2016

University of Glasgow International Programme Scholarships

We bring together internationally-renowned experts in order to advance research in medical, veterinary and life sciences. For September 2016 academic session our College is offering 5 scholarships worth £10,000 each towards the tuition fee of a one year Masters programme.

We have the following programme specific scholarships* for September 2016 start:

  • MSc Brain Sciences: £10,000
  • MSc Immunology & Inflammatory Disease: £10,000
  • MSc Biomedical Sciences: £10,000
  • MSc Biotechnology & Management: £10,000
  • MSc Health Technology Assessment: £10,000

These scholarships are towards the tuition fee.


These scholarships are open to international students applying to all on-campus programmes listed above within the College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences at the University of Glasgow. Applicants will be evaluated on the basis of their application for admission. The criteria for the scholarship is as follows:

  • demonstrate academic excellence and achieve grades equivalent to UK 1st class Honours
  • obtain a degree equivalent to a UK 2.1 Hons or better

How to apply

Applicants will be automatically assessed for a scholarship. Offers will be made to outstanding applicants based on academic merit. There is no separate application form required.

Students who have been awarded a scholarship will normally be notified within six weeks of making an application. If you do not hear from us within this time, you should assume you have not been awarded a scholarship.  All decisions will be made no later than 1 May 2016.


All decisions will be made no later than 1 May 2016.

*Students can only receive one University scholarship.

If you have any questions about these scholarhsips, please email:

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Similar Opportunities





Study Levels


Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries


Host Countries

United Kingdom