Join ARMACAD Today

Join over 100,000 researchers, students and professionals.

Subscribe and get new opportunities every day.

Sign Up

Ondaatje Scholarship, University of Buckingham, UK


November 27, 2015



Opportunity Cover Image - Ondaatje Scholarship, University of Buckingham, UK

Ondaatje Scholarship

History of the Scholarship

In 2003 Sir Christopher Ondaatje kindly gave a very generous donation to the University to fund one-year scholarships for Buckingham graduates or for overseas graduates undertaking postgraduate studies at Buckingham, and for Buckingham students attending Massey College, University of Toronto, to undertake postgraduate studies there. Students who obtain a Master’s degree are then eligible to apply to have their PhD studies funded by the University of Toronto.

Scholarship details

We are currently offering two scholarships for postgraduate study at Buckingham beginning in January 2016. Each scholarship is awarded on merit and is open to competition.

The scholarships are worth up to £8,000 each towards one year’s postgraduate study. Applicants must be able to show that they are able to fund remaining costs from their own resources.

Application procedure

Anyone interested in applying for the Ondaatje Scholarship should already have the offer of a place at Buckingham for postgraduate study, but cannot apply once they have commenced their Master’s degree.

Completed applications should be sent to:

Debbie Millns
Admissions Manager
University of Buckingham
Hunter Street
MK18 1EG
United Kingdom

Applications should include a covering checklist, an up-to-date Curriculum Vitae (CV), an academic reference and a letter stating your proposed programme of study, why you wish to undertake it and why you believe that you should be awarded the scholarship.

The closing date for applications is Friday 27 November 2016. The final decision regarding the awards will be made by the Vice-Chancellor. Candidates will be notified of the outcome at the beginning of December. For current Buckingham undergraduates, awards will be conditional upon achieving a minimum of a 2:1 in their final December examinations.

Eligible Countries
Host Country
Study Levels
Publish Date
October 05, 2015


Subscribe to our newsletter

and receive information about international academic and professional opportunities

scholarships, summer schools, conferences, grants, fellowships, trainings

Sign Up