Queen’s University/China Scholarship Council PhD Scholarships 2021, UK

Publish Date: Dec 28, 2020

Deadline: Jan 26, 2021

Queen’s University/China Scholarship Council PhD Scholarships 2021

There will be up to 20 full PhD scholarships available for candidates starting their studies in the 2021-22 academic year.  Applicants currently in the first year of a PhD programme at Queen's in the 2020-21 academic year may also apply, if they meet the eligibility requirements (including academic criteria and English language).  Such applicants must have commenced their PhD on or after 1 September 2020 in order to be eligible for consideration.

Scholarship Value

Queen’s University Belfast provides a full tuition fee scholarship for successful applicants.  For those commencing the first year of PhD studies in 2021, the scholarship will cover up to three years full-time international PhD tuition fees, and one year thesis only/writing up charge (approximately £300).  The award is subject to registration at Queen’s, continued funding by the China Scholarship Council and to confirmation of satisfactory progress.

The China Scholarship Council provides:

• Maintenance stipend (as specified by the CSC)
• One economy class return journey from China to the UK
• Funding to cover visa application fees


(i) Candidates must be citizens of the People's Republic of China at the time of application, and either permanently resident in China or studying overseas. (Those working overseas are not eligible.)

It should be noted that citizens of Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan are not eligible for consideration under the CSC joint funding route. Candidates must hold a PRC passport.

(ii) Successful candidates must return to China upon completion of their degree.

(iii) Candidates will also be required to satisfy the selection criteria set out by CSC. Details can be found on the website:China Scholarship Council.

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:


Similar Opportunities



Study Levels


Opportunity Types


Financial aid


Eligible Countries


Host Countries

United Kingdom