IBM Masters Fellowship Award Program 2020, USA

Publish Date: Sep 24, 2020

Deadline: Oct 23, 2020

IBM Masters Fellowship Award Program

Strong collaboration with faculty, students and universities is vital to IBM. The IBM Masters Fellowship Program advances this collaboration by recognizing and supporting exceptional Masters students who want to make their mark in promising and disruptive technologies, regardless of their field of study. Candidates may currently be enrolled in Masters programs in the sciences, arts, nursing, business, law among a few with focus areas in the following topics of particular interest:

Hybrid Cloud
Quantum Computing / Quantum Systems
Artificial Intelligence
Cloud / Open Source Technologies
Security / Cyber Security
Data Science

In the inaugural year of the IBM Masters Fellowship, the program seeks to increase the number of underepresented minority students from disadvantaged backgrounds in the referenced science topics of interest by encouraging a diverse applicant pool from historically Black colleges and universities, in the United States.


Students must be nominated by a faculty member and must be a full-time student in a Masters program. Students should have at least 6 months remaining in their graduate program at the time of nomination. Award recipients will be selected based on their overall potential for excellence, the degree to which their interests align with those of IBM, and their academic progress to-date, as evidenced by endorsements from their faculty advisor and department head. Students receiving a comparable fellowship from another company or institution (does not include academic scholarships) during the same IBM funded academic period may not be eligible for an IBM Masters Fellowship. The university credential email addresses must be entered in the nomination form.

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Similar Opportunities


Artificial Intelligence

Computer Sciences

Data Sciences

Information Security


Study Levels


Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries

United States

Host Countries

United States