C. Wright Mills Scholarship in Anthropology 2020, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Publish Date: Jun 06, 2020

Deadline: Nov 01, 2020

C. Wright Mills Scholarship in Anthropology



This scholarship supports thesis students in Anthropology at the University of Canterbury.

This scholarship, along with the C. Wright Mills Scholarship in Criminology (Victoria University of Wellington), was established in 2014 and partly replaces the C. Wright Mills Scholarship in Sociology and Anthropology, which had been established in 1985 by Dr Charles P. Sedgwick in memory of Jean Margaretta Rhoda Morgan and Peter Warmsley Sedgwick and as a tribute to the noted American sociologist C. Wright Mills.

The online application system requires you to have a myUC account; you must register with myUC prior to applying online for a scholarship.

The online application system will begin accepting applications approximately eight weeks before the closing date.


Applicants must be enrolled, or intending to enrol, full time or part time, at the University of Canterbury in a programme for an MA by thesis in Anthropology or a PhD in Anthropology. The scholarship is open to graduates of any university in New Zealand or of the University of the South Pacific.

$3,750 per annum
1 - 2 EFTS
Closing Dates
01 Nov 2020
How to apply for this scholarship

You may apply through this webpage approximately 8 weeks before applications close. If it’s possible to apply on-line for this scholarship there will be a link above to the on-line system. If the link is not provided, please download and complete the application form located below.

However, if the scholarship is managed by Universities NZ or another department of the University an External Website link will appear below and application instructions will be available through that link.

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:


Similar Opportunities



Study Levels


Opportunity Types


Financial aid


Eligible Countries


Host Countries

New Zealand