University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)  Follow

Kenneth Karmiole Endowed Research Fellowship 2020, USA

Publish Date: Sep 30, 2019

Deadline: Nov 01, 2019

2020 Kenneth Karmiole Endowed Research Fellowship in UCLA Library Special Collections

The UCLA Library Special Collections Research Fellowships Program supports the use of special collections materials by visiting scholars and graduate students. Collections that are administered by UCLA Library Special Collections and available for fellowship-supported research include rare books, journals, manuscripts, archives, printed ephemera, photographs and other audiovisual materials, maps, oral history interviews, and other items in the humanities and social sciences; medical, life, and physical sciences; visual and performing arts; and UCLA history.

Kenneth Karmiole Endowed Research Fellowships enable scholars to pursue research lasting from one to three months in UCLA Library Special Collections. One annual fellowship will be awarded in the amount of $5,000 to allow scholars to pursue research lasting from one to three months.

The award is funded by an endowment established by Kenneth Karmiole, an internationally-renowned antiquarian bookseller who earned his master’s degree in library science from UCLA in 1971. The benefactor made previous gifts to the UCLA Library for the Kenneth Karmiole Endowment for Rare Books and Manuscripts, and to the William Andrews Clark Memorial Library and the UCLA Graduate School of Education and Information Studies. He has owned and operated Kenneth Karmiole, Bookseller, since 1976.


United States citizens and permanent residents with the legal right to work in the U.S. who are engaged in graduate-level, post-doctoral, academic, or independent research are invited to apply. Research residencies may last from one to three months between February 3 and December 18, 2020.

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Similar Opportunities





Study Levels


Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries

United States

Host Countries

United States