Hebrew University of Jerusalem  Follow

Albert Hirschman Fellowship 2021, European Forum at the Hebrew University in Jerusalem, Austria

Publish Date: Mar 21, 2021

Deadline: Apr 04, 2021

Hebrew University Fellowships

The European Forum at the Hebrew University in Jerusalem and the IWM jointly award one six-month Visiting Fellowship to the Institute in Vienna for a Ph.D. candidate or a faculty member at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.



The Visiting Fellow will be invited to spend a six-month term between October 2021 and June 2022 at the IWM in Vienna to pursue a research project while working in residence at the Institute as a member of its international, multidisciplinary scholarly community.

Senior fellows will receive a stipend of €22,000, junior fellows of €11,000, to cover accommodation, living expenses, travel, health insurance and incidentals during the stay at the Institute. Furthermore, the IWM will provide an office, access to the Internet, in-house research facilities and other relevant research resources in Vienna. In addition, the IWM will offer lunch five days a week.

If the fellow chosen is not a faculty member or a student of the European Forum’s teaching programs, her or his department should co-sponsor 25% of the stipend (€5,500, resp. € 2,750).


Eligible to apply for a fellowship are PhD candidates or faculty members in any discipline within the humanities and social sciences whose research interests correspond with the IWM’s main research fields.


The application should be submitted electronically to cas@savion.huji.ac.il and should contain the following documents:

  1. the application form
  2. a concise research proposal in English (max. 4 pages, double spaced, A4)
  3. abstract (appr 70 words)
  4. a curriculum vitae and passport photo
  5. two references (scholars familiar with the applicant’s academic work)

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

Further Official Information

Link to Original

Similar Opportunities



Social Sciences

Study Levels


Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries


Host Countries