Join ARMACAD Today

Join over 100,000 researchers, students and professionals.

Subscribe and get new opportunities every day.

Sign Up

Science Journalism Awards 2020, Kavli Foundation, USA


August 01, 2020


Opportunity Cover Image - Science Journalism Awards 2020, Kavli Foundation, USA

Science Journalism Awards 

Contest Rules

The contest year is 16 July 2019 through 15 July 2020. All entries must be submitted online on or before midnight, U.S. Pacific time, on 1 August 2020. Entries must have been originally published, broadcast or posted online during the contest year. There is no entry fee.

The awards are open to reporters doing work for independent news organizations around the world. Articles must be readily accessible to the public by subscription, newsstand sales or online access. If the submitted work was published or broadcast in a language other than English, you must provide an English translation. See online FAQ for further discussion.

You cannot enter the same story or stories in two different categories, nor may you enter a story both as an individual entry and as part of a group of stories.

At their discretion, judges and AAAS staff may move entries between categories.

Entry limit: Entrants may submit up to THREE entries in all (across one or more categories).

The following are not eligible for the AAAS Kavli Science Journalism Awards:

  • Items published originally in AAAS publications or produced by AAAS.

  • Items by employees of AAAS or The Kavli Foundation. 

Winners of the 2019 awards are not eligible. Individuals who have won three times are no longer eligible.

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

Eligible Countries
Host Country
Study Levels
Publish Date
May 07, 2020


Subscribe to our newsletter

and receive information about international academic and professional opportunities

scholarships, summer schools, conferences, grants, fellowships, trainings

Sign Up