Join ARMACAD Today

Join over 100,000 researchers, students and professionals.

Subscribe and get new opportunities every day.

Sign Up

Christiaan Huygens Science Award 2019


May 01, 2019

Opportunity Cover Image - Christiaan Huygens Science Award 2019


The Christiaan Huygens Science Award encourages innovative research in the disciplines in which Christiaan Huygens excelled. The award is presented in a different discipline each year. In 2019, the award will be focusing on physics.

The award was established in 1998 and is presented annually to a researcher whose doctoral dissertation has made an innovative contribution to a specified discipline.

The winner receives a certificate, a bronze statuette of Christiaan Huygens, and a tax-free monetary award of EUR 10,000. The award is funded by the Christiaan Huygens Science Award Foundation and various enterprises and institutions that have an affinity for the specific discipline concerned.

The Academy appoints the jury and oversees the nomination procedure.


  • Mathematics (in particular actuarial studies and econometrics)
  • Physics
  • Space Sciences

Who is it for?

A researcher at a Dutch University who defended his or her doctoral dissertation in physics between 1 January 2016 and 1 January 2019.

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

Eligible Countries
Publish Date
April 22, 2019


Subscribe to our newsletter

and receive information about international academic and professional opportunities

scholarships, summer schools, conferences, grants, fellowships, trainings

Sign Up