Stanford University  Follow

Stanford University Thinking Matters Fellowship 2018, USA

Publish Date: Dec 20, 2017

Deadline: Jan 31, 2018

Thinking Matters Fellowship

The Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education (VPUE) at Stanford University will be accepting applications for teaching positions in Thinking Matters, a required program that honors the first-year educational tradition first established at Stanford in 1919. Thinking Matters courses foster intellectual curiosity and the development of critical inquiry skills and support first-year students in developing the skills of critical thinking and successfully transition to college-level learning. 

Selection Process PDF for further information on these topics:

1. Selection Process
2. Teaching Duties and Responsibilities
3. Teaching Teams
4. Professional Development 

The application process is complex; please be sure to read the instructions thoroughly before applying. The application requires you to create a free account with Interfolio and identify two course clusters. Please be sure to include in your application a curriculum vitae, a letter of application, a teaching statement, a summary of teaching evaluations and three letters of recommendation. 

Interfolio Applications will open December 14, 2017 and close January 31, 2018 at 5PM Pacific Time.

Because of the range and breadth of the 2018-19 Thinking Matters curriculum, we have organized the courses into clusters that are grouped by topic and method.  As a part of the application process, you will be asked to choose two course clusters for which you would like to be considered.  A full-year fellowship position will require placement in three courses —one each in autumn, winter and spring quarter.  Thinking Matters courses that do not have any positions open for 2018-19 have not been listed in the clusters nor included in the courses by Quarter lists.

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Similar Opportunities








Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries


Host Countries

United States