Oxford University Price Media Law Moot Court Programme - North East Europe Rounds 2016-17

University of Oxford


October 27, 2016


Event Date:

December 21, 2016 - December 23, 2016

Opportunity Cover Image - Oxford University Price Media Law Moot Court Programme - North East Europe Rounds 2016-17

Origins of the Programme

The Price Media Law Moot Court Programme was established in 2008 with the first International Rounds in Oxford in order to foster an interest in international law governing freedom of expression issues. The Programme is named in honour of Professor Monroe E. Price, the founder of the Programme in Comparative Media Law and Policy (PCMLP) at the University of Oxford’s Centre for Socio-Legal Studies, in recognition of his lifelong devotion and outstanding contribution to the development of media freedom and the rule of law.

The Regional Rounds in South-East Europe of the Monroe E. Price Media Law Moot Court Competition are organised in association with the University of Belgrade. The competition gathers teams from the region to give participants the opportunity to interact with leading academics, policy makers and industry players.


The first annual North East Europe Regional Rounds 2016-17, hosted in partnership with Kyiv-Mohyla Academy and Centre for democracy and rule of law, will take place from the 21 to the 23 December, 2016 in Kyiv.

North East Europe Rounds in Kyiv Wednesday 21 – Friday 23 December 2016 

Online Registration Opens: Mon 05 September 2016

Registration deadline: Thu 27 October 2016

Clarifications submitted by: Thu 3 November 2016

Memos submitted by: Thu 24 November 2016, 23:59 (EET, UTC+02:00)

If you have any questions regarding the Rounds, please contact the North East Europe Competition Coordinator at moot@medialaw.kiev.ua.


Please note that teams from the countries/regions listed below must apply to the North East Europe Regional Rounds in order to qualify for the International Rounds in Oxford. Teams should check which Regional Round applies to them, if there is no applicable Regional Round they may apply directly to the International Rounds.

North East Europe Regional Rounds:

Ukraine, Belarus, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Poland, Russia, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan and Kazakhstan.

For more official information click "Further official information" below.

Host Country
Publish Date
September 30, 2016
Link To Original