Klaus J. Jacobs Prize for Research on Children and Youth 2017

Publish Date: Jan 19, 2017

Deadline: Mar 01, 2017

Call for Nominations 2017

Entitled to nominate are experts in research on children and youth worldwide.

The Klaus J. Jacobs Research Prize awards outstanding scientific contributions of individuals from all scholarly disciplines aiming at improving the development and living conditions of children and youth or contributing to one of the Jacobs Foundation’s thematic priorities. This includes, but is not limited to, educational sciences, psychology, economics, sociology, family studies, media studies, linguistics, neurosciences, computer sciences, and medical sciences.

All documents pertaining to the nomination should be submitted online by 1 March 2017.
Incomplete nominations or documents received after this date will not be considered. Self-nominations are not permitted.

A complete nomination is composed of:

  • completed nomination form
  • 2 page nomination letter including an appraisal of the academic accomplishments of the nominee, making clear what the nominee’s scientific breakthroughs have been and how the nominee would bring distinction to the Klaus J. Jacobs Research Prize
  • nominee’s CV including the full list of publications as well as evidence of his or her scientific leadership
  • information regarding possible future academic plans, fields of interest, and aspirations of the nominee

A bibliometric analysis of the research performance will be an integral part of the assessment process, thus the provision of a full list of publications is crucial for a nomination to be considered.  

If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact the responsible program manager Gelgia Fetz

To begin the online submission process, please visit the official website by clicking "Further Official Information" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:


Similar Opportunities


Computer Sciences

Development Studies








Study Levels


Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries