Join ARMACAD today

Join over 40,000 researchers and students.

Subscribe and get new academic opportunities every week.

Janett Rosenberg Trubatch Career Development Award



June 03, 2015


Save in my favorites

The Janett Rosenberg Trubatch Career Development Award, supported by the Trubatch Family, recognizes originality and creativity in research and promotes success during academic transitions prior to tenure.

This award, previously known as the Career Development Award until 2011, was renamed in 2011 to honor Janett Rosenberg Trubatch.

Two recipients each year receive a $2,000 award and complimentary registration to SfN's annual meeting. The award is presented at the Celebration of Women in Neuroscience Luncheon held during the meeting.

Submit all materials using SfN's award nomination site. Include the following:

  • One nomination letter
  • Maximum of two optional letters of recommendation.
  • One letter must include a summary of past, present, and future research (two-page maximum).
  • Current CV

Nominations for the 2015 award are due Wednesday, June 3. 


  • Nominees with a PhD or MD (or equivalent) that have completed fewer than 10 years of full-time work (Time taken off for child-rearing does not count in these totals. Part-time work and other special circumstances are evaluated at the discretion of the committee.)
  • Candidates working in non-academic environments if their work is published and meets academic standards
  • Nominees cannot have received university tenure before nomination deadline.
  • Nominations of women are especially encouraged.

Subscribe to our newsletter

and receive information about international academic and professional opportunities

scholarships, summer schools, conferences, grants, fellowships, trainings

Similar Announcements