Harvard University  Follow

David E. Bell Postdoctoral Fellowship Program 2020, Harvard University, USA

Publish Date: Oct 21, 2019

Deadline: Dec 02, 2019

Bell Fellowships

We are now accepting applications through an online portal for our Bell Fellowship! Deadline to apply is Monday, December 2, 2019 at 3:00 p.m. EST.

The David E. Bell Postdoctoral Fellowship Program is named in honor of the late David E. Bell, Clarence Gamble Professor of Population Sciences and International Health, Emeritus, at the Harvard School of Public Health (now the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health), and former director of the Harvard Center for Population and Development Studies. Professor Bell played a critical role in international population and development throughout his distinguished career. Since its creation in 1990, the program has awarded over 80 postdoctoral fellowships to international professionals in population and development.

The Bell Fellowship Program provides opportunities for research and leadership training in a two-year, non-degree program for researchers and practitioners in the field of population and development.

Selected candidates possess:

  • a strong record of academic training
  • a commitment to population and development work
  • the demonstrated ability to work independently
  • leadership potential

Bell Fellows examine a broad range of critical issues in the field of population and development studies from multidisciplinary perspectives. Most fellows will have interests that match the focal areas of HCPDS:

  • Social & Environmental Determinants of Population Health
  • Aging Societies
  • Workplace & Well-Being
  • Social & Family Demography

The wide range of perspectives will enhance the fellows’ experiences and broaden the community life at the Center.

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:


Similar Opportunities




Public Health

Social Sciences

Study Levels



Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries


Host Countries

United States