Celeste Prize 2017, 9th Edition, UK


June 30, 2017


Opportunity Cover Image - Celeste Prize 2017, 9th Edition, UK


We welcome and thank Fatoş Üstek for taking up the chief-curatorship of this year's prize, and for having put together a fantastic team of young jurors keen to review your works in the coming weeks.

The Jury

Fatoş Üstek, chief-juror of Celeste Prize 2017
George Clark, independent curator and filmmaker
Ovul O. Durmusoglu, independent curator
Rozsa Zita Farkas, Arcadia Missa
Attilia Fattori Franchini, independent curator
Anna Gritz, Kunst Werke Berlin
Nav Haq, Muhka, Antwerp
Harriet Loffler, Norwich Castle Museum
Louise O'Kelly, BlockUniverse
Ilaria Puri Pure, Contemporary Art Society
Filipa Ramos, Art Agenda, Vdrome
Emiliano Valdes, Museum of Modern Art, Medellin
Ben Vickers, Serpentine Gallery

23,000 € cash Prizes and 12 group shows with partner Galleries.
Project Prize, 4,000 €
Painting & Drawing Prize, 4,000 €
Photography & Digital Graphics Prize, 4,000 €
Video & Animation Prize, 4,000 €
Installation, Sculpture & Performance Prize, 4,000 €
Super-Young Prize, 3,000 €
DEADLINE to enter is 30th June 2017.

53 artists will be selected for the final exhibition at Bargehouse, OXO Tower, London, from 6 to 8 October 2017 during Frieze week.

Entry fees:

€ 50 for a single work
€ 90 for a project (up to 10 works)
€ 30 for a single Super-Young work, under 26 years
Celeste Prize thanks its gallery partners for their offer to invite and exhibit in 2018 a selection of entrants and their works. Galleries include: Artisti Italiani, Catania; Artrooms, London; Burning Giraffe Art Gallery, Turin; C&C Studio, Turin; Cell63, Berlin; Die Mauer, Prato; La Macina di San Cresci, Greve in Chianti; Plenum Photography, Catania; Still Photography, Milan; Studio 38, Pistoia; White Noise Gallery, Rome; Widmertheodoridis, Zurich.
Celeste Prize 2017 is organized by Celeste Network.
+39 0577 1521988

For more information please click "Further Official Information" below.

Eligible Countries
Host Country
Publish Date
May 19, 2017
Link To Original