New European Bauhaus Prizes 2021

Publish Date: May 02, 2021

Deadline: May 31, 2021

Welcome to the New European Bauhaus Prizes 2021 online submission platform

Contribute to beautiful, sustainable and inclusive places

To accelerate the green transition, contribute to the recovery and to ensure a better living together for all, we have to capitalise on the existing wealth of knowledge, experience and capacities as much as to call for new visions, new ideas and new solutions. The 2021 Prizes will be part of and represent the culmination of the first phase of the New European Bauhaus, which is focused on design and engagement. They will recognize and celebrate existing achievements and support the younger generation to further develop emerging concepts and ideas. They will give visibility to examples and concepts that illustrate how the triangle of sustainability, aesthetics and inclusion has already been translated in our territories, our communities and in our practices, or that pave the way to the future.

To reflect the participatory dimension of the design phase of the New European Bauhaus, the selection process for the prizes will involve a public voting by the subscribers to the New European Bauhaus newsletter, as well as an evaluation by the New European Bauhaus official partners.

Two parallel competition strands are established:

  • Strand A, “New European Bauhaus Awards”
  • Strand B, “New European Bauhaus Rising Stars”

To know more, here is the guide to applicants.

The initiative also aims at facilitating the exchange of knowledge, ideas and needs between these actors – to empower communities to develop true interdisciplinary projects able to provide more comprehensive solutions to the identified local challenges.

The applications for the New European Bauhaus Awards may be presented by the individual(s) and the organization(s) (territorial administration, project promoter or organiser, etc) who is/are entitled to represent the initiative. Joint applications are allowed. 

What does the prize consist of?

The winners in each category and each strand will receive a monetary amount (one winner per category in each strand): - EUR 30,000 for winners of the New European Bauhaus Awards, and - EUR 15,000 for winners of the New European Bauhaus Rising Stars. All winners will also receive a communication package (e.g. paid media, production of a short documentary, how to pitch the project).

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

Further Official Information

Link to Original

Similar Opportunities


Development Studies


Energy-efficient technologies

Opportunity Types




Eligible Countries


Event Types