Schwieder Prize for Best Article in Midwestern History


July 15, 2015


Opportunity Cover Image - Schwieder Prize for Best Article in Midwestern History

2015 Prize Committee Chair - Catherine Cocks - University of Iowa Press (link)

The Midwestern History Association invites nominations for the Dorothy Schwieder Prize for the best article in midwestern history published in the past calendar year, that is, 2014. The winner will be announced in fall 2015.

All articles on midwestern history that were published in peer-reviewed journals dated 2014 are eligible for the prize. For this purpose, “the Midwest” includes the twelve states of the region as defined by the US Census: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Please submit articles for consideration to Catherine Cocks, Chair, Schwieder Prize Committee, Nominations should include author, title, and the title, volume, and issue number of the journal, along with a pdf of the published article, or, in the case of digital-only publications, a url. Please do not send print submissions.

Deadline for submissions: 15 July 2015

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Publish Date
June 16, 2015