Columbia University Logo

Columbia University

Columbia University is a private Ivy League research university in Upper Manhattan, New York City. It was established in 1754 as King's College by royal charter of George II of Great Britain.

The university is organized into twenty schools, including Columbia College, the School of Engineering and Applied Science, and the School of General Studies, as well as Columbia Law School, Columbia College of Physicians and Surgeons, and Columbia Business School. The university also has global research outposts in Amman, Beijing, Istanbul, Paris, Mumbai, Rio de Janeiro, Santiago, Asunción and Nairobi. It has affiliations with several other institutions nearby, including Teachers College (serving as the University's Graduate School of Education, Faculty and Department of Education), Barnard College, and Union Theological Seminary, with joint undergraduate programs available through the Jewish Theological Seminary of America, University College London, Sciences Po, City University of Hong Kong, and the Juilliard School.




+1 212-854-1754


116th St & Broadway, New York, NY 10027, USA