#AuschwitzMuseum International Summer Academy, July 2021

Publish Date: May 10, 2021

Deadline: May 30, 2021

Call for participants: International Summer Academy in English

The 8th edition of the International Summer Academy organized by the International Center for Education about Auschwitz and the Holocaust will take place in July 2021.

This year’s academy will be an online course, addressed to teachers, educators, employees of memorial sites, students and all those interested in the history of WWII and the Holocaust.

The program will encompass a set of educational materials for individual work and exchange with other participants as well as four online sessions with experts, which will take place on July 9, 16, 23 and 30 from 3 pm to 9 pm CEST (9 am to 3 pm EDT; 6 am to 12 pm PDT).

The participant is expected to be present at each of the four sessions.

The program includes:
- an online study tour through the Auschwitz Memorial,
- multiple lectures and presentations on the history of the history of the German Nazi concentration and extermination camp Auschwitz-Birkenau,
- workshops and discussions on contemporary memory and education about Auschwitz and the Holocaust.

All participants will receive certificates.

The cost of participation in the ISA is 40€.

The application deadline is May 30. Participants will be chosen based on their motivation description in the registration form.

For more information click "LINK TO ORIGINAL" below.

Further Official Information

Link to Original

Similar Opportunities


Disciplines

Genocide

History

Jewish Studies

Eligible Countries

International

Host Countries

Poland