YSU International Relations Faculty Logo

YSU International Relations Faculty

The Chair of International Relations was founded in 1990 and preserved this status till 1998 (1990- at the Faculty of Oriental Studies, and beginning from 1991 - 1992 academic year - at the Faculty of History). In 1993 Chair of Theory and History of International Relations was opened to form educational projects and organize the process, which was later renamed a Chair of International Relations and Diplomacy. According to the decision of YSU Academic Council a new Faculty of International Relations was formed on the 16th of September of 1998 based on the Chair of International Relations. The Chair of Political Science, which functioned in the structure of the Faculty of Philosophy that time, joined the Faculty of International Relations Currently three departments function in the structure of this faculty: International Relations, Political Science and Public Management. This faculty trains highly qualified specialists for diplomatic service, international organizations, and governmental bodies of the republic, as well as for the analytical and research departments of non-governmental organizations. The faculty is comprised of the following chairs: Chair of International Relations and Diplomacy, Chair of Diplomatic Service and Communication, Chair of Political Institutions and Processes, Chair of Theory and History of Political Science, Chair of Public Management. Nine doctors and 58 candidates of sciences, nine professors and 33 assistant professors develop the educational process at YSU Faculty of International Relations.






(+374 60) 71-00-79


Republic of Armenia, Yerevan, 0025, 1 Alex Manoogian