University of Colombo Logo

University of Colombo

The University of Colombo is a public research university located primarily in Colombo, Sri Lanka. It is the oldest institution of modern higher education in Sri Lanka. Specialised in the fields of natural, social, and applied sciences as well as mathematics, computer sciences, and law.

The University of Colombo has nine Faculties with 56 Academic Departments, a Campus, a School, 7 Institutes and 8 centres. Eight faculties cater to undergraduates as well as postgraduates of the respective disciplines and in addition, the Faculty of Graduate Studies, which provides diploma and postgraduate courses of a multi-disciplinary nature, now concentrating on capacity building by entering into linkages with the outside world.




(+94) 112 581 835


College House, 94 Kumaratunga Munidasa Mawatha, Colombo 00700, Sri Lanka