University of Aalborg Logo

University of Aalborg

Aalborg University is a Danish university located mainly in Aalborg, Denmark, with campuses in Aalborg, Esbjerg and Copenhagen. It offers 76 undergraduate educations and 112 postgraduate educations, and several of those are conducted in English. The university is divided into five faculties:

  • The Faculty of Humanities
  • The Technical Faculty of IT and Design
  • The Faculty of Social Sciences
  • The Faculty of Engineering and Science
  • The Faculty of Medicine

With approximately 20,000 students, Aalborg University is Denmark’s fifth largest university based on student enrolment. The university is placed in the QS World University Ranking (2016–17) among the 300 best universities in the World. It is ranked 46th in the QS Top 50 Under 50, and it has a five stars' QS Star Rating. In addition, it is ranked 40th for Electrical Engineering worldwide in the QS World University Rankings by Subject.




(+45) 9940 9940


Fredrik Bajers Vej 5, 9220 Aalborg P.O. Box 159, DK - 9100 Aalborg Denmark