South East European University Logo

South East European University

South East European University (SEEU) is a university in Tetovo, Republic of Macedonia, with a branch campus in Skopje. It is the first private-public not for profit university in Macedonia. It was founded in October 2001 and is a member of the Balkan Universities Network and an associate member of the European University Association. SEEU is a recognized and accredited autonomous higher education institution which was established by an agreement between international donors, the government of the Republic of Macedonia and the local academic community.

SEEU is a unitary University with five faculties, featuring undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in the socio-economic disciplines, Business and Economics, Public Administration and Political Science, Law, Contemporary Sciences and Technologies, Languages, Cultures, and Communication. All programmes offered are modular and follow the pattern of the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS), conform to the Bologna Agreement, giving students the flexibility to specialize or take a more broadly-based programme; SEEU diplomas are recognized in a wide international/European perspective. Since its establishment, SEEU offers study programmes in three languages: Albanian, Macedonian and English.




+389 44 356 000


Ilindenska n.335 1200 Tetovo, Macedonia