Frontline Club Tribute Award 2017

Publish Date: Jun 30, 2017

Deadline: Sep 15, 2017

The Frontline Club Awards seek to recognise new emerging talents and established names who have shown integrity, courage and independent spirit in their work. Nominees are invited to submit published work in one of the three categories: photojournalismbroadcast and print.

The Frontline Club Tribute Award acknowledges lifetime achievement or work that has not received the acclaim that it deserves. It is judged on a lifetime of work and is decided by the panel of judges.

Panel of Judges

Jon Lee Anderson, staff writer at The New Yorker
Kate Brooks, Photojournalist and Filmmaker
Patrick Cockburn, Middle East correspondent at The Independent
Carlotta Gall, Correspondent for The New York Times
Elizabeth C Jones, Freelance journalist and filmmaker
Gary Knight, Photographer and Co-founder of the VII Photo agency
David Loyn, BBC Afghanistan correspondent
Aidan Sullivan, Vice President photo assignments Getty Images
Jeremy Bowen, BBC Middle East editor
Vaughan Smith, founder of the Frontline Club and independent cameraman

Important Dates

  • 20 June: submissions open
  • 15 September: submissions close
  • 2 November : awards ceremony

For more information, contact Anca Dimofte.

For more information please click "Further Official Information" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Similar Opportunities




Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries