Canadian Studies Network Prize for the Best Edited Collection 2017

Publish Date: Apr 05, 2017

Deadline: Jul 15, 2017

Canadian Studies Network Prize for the Best Edited Collection

2017 Competition

This prize is awarded annually for an outstanding scholarly, edited collection of articles on a Canadian subject that best advances our knowledge and understanding of Canada and Canadian Studies. It recognises the fact that much important work in the interdisciplinary field of Canadian Studies appears in the form of edited collections. This prize is intended to recognize work written by members of the Canadian Studies Network.
Nomination: At least one editor of the collection must be a member in good standing of the Canadian Studies Network. The CSN encourages all editors to join the association and to participate in its activities.
The collection may be edited by one or more editors
The collection must be focused primarily on Canada. Works comprising essentially previously published texts (such as collections of poetry, novels and plays) are not eligible. Journals, including theme issues or volumes, special issues etc. are not eligible.
A collection may be nominated only once.

The application must include the following:

1. The editor's or editors' curriculum vitae
2. A letter of support from the nominator (may be an editor)
3. Complete information on the publisher
The completed application must be submitted to the Canadian Studies Network no later than 15 July 2017.
Nominations are to be sent to:
Once the nomination package has been received, the Canadian Studies Network-Réseau d'études canadiennes administrator will arrange for the required number of copies of the book (minimum of three) to be sent by the publisher to those on the CSN Selection committee. The publisher will have two weeks to arrange shipment.

Please note that any member in good standing of the CSN may submit a book published within the preceding two years (2015-17).
The publisher of the winning book is permitted to mention this prize in any publicity related to its publication.
Selection: A three member interdisciplinary panel composed of CSN Executive members and its Advisory Council will select the winner. The selection panel reserves the right not to award the prize in any given year. The winner will normally be announced by the CSN in November 2017. There will be no appeals of the panel's decision.

For more information please click "Further Official Information" below.

This opportunity has expired. It was originally published here:

Similar Opportunities




Opportunity Types


Eligible Countries